Whoops…Nothing found

Try other keywords in your search

SVO Overview

 2 Minutes

 0 Likes

 620 Views

Shared Virtual Office

The SVO – Shared Virtual Office – is a collaborative space where multiple users can connect, share visualizations, analyze data together, and discuss insights with colleagues.


The SVO is available in both desktop and VR: VR provides an immersive 3D environment where you can see each other’s avatars that show where everyone is looking and pointing, and when in desktop, panel positions are synced and you can see who is interacting with which areas of the software.


You can also configure custom SVO settings via the settings panel if your organization’s licenses include on-prem SVO deployment.



SVO Panel

The SVO panel allows users to create and join SVO network rooms, shows a list of the people currently connected to a room, and allows you to mute your microphone and that of others in the room.



Creating a Room

Simply click the Create button, then choose whether to share the room outside your organization or not:

  • When this option is unchecked, rooms can only be joined by members of your organization, i.e. only users that have been added to your license by your organization’s administrator. Administrators can view these users in the Management tab of the Virtualitics Account Portal.
  • When this option is checked, rooms can be joined by any users of the Virtualitics AI Platform: Explore as long as they know the six-digit PIN code. You set the PIN code yourself when creating the room.


Once you choose your room type, click Create and your room can now be joined. For other people to join, they need the Room ID (and the PIN if you created one), which are at the top of the SVO panel. Simply click the Copy button to share easily or right click on the Room ID to Copy Roomname.



Joining a Room

Joining a room is easy – simply enter the room ID, and optionally enter the room PIN if the room shared outside of the host’s organization.



Member List

Once connected to a room, the SVO panel changes to show a list of room members and a few different configurable settings:

  • The Microphone button next to your name mutes and unmutes your own microphone.
  • The Speaker button next to other names mutes and unmutes the audio from others.
  • The Mute All button will mute all current and future room members.
  • The Input toggle, available only to the host, affects whether room members can change and manipulate the current visualization. When Input is off, that room member is just a spectator. 
  • Right Contextual Menu on the Host:
    • Leave SVO – Leave the SVO session as the host
    • Mute – Mute the host only
    • Switch to VR – Switch to VR mode
    • Switch all to desktop – Switch all users in the SVO session to desktop mode
  •  Right Contextual Menu for the Host on the Client:
    • Remove from SVO – Remove the client from the SVO session
    • Mute – Mute the client only
    • Switch all to desktop – Switch all users in the SVO session to desktop mode
  •  Right Contextual Menu on the Client:
    • Leave SVO – Leave the SVO session as the client
    • Mute – Mute the client only



Important Notes

If you’re using a teleconferencing service, such as Zoom, Teams or Webex, be sure to mute your microphone through the SVO panel after you join a room. Otherwise, other room members will hear feedback as both Virtualitics AI Platform: Explore and your teleconferencing service repeat the sound of your voice.


If you are on a restricted network, please whitelist all traffic from virtualitics.exe to enable using the SVO, and please reach out to support@virtualitics.com if you need additional assistance.

Was this article helpful?